Sketch to Scrap: 100 Subscribers

Today I’m super excited for two reasons. One I’m introducing a new video series called Sketch to Scrap. This will be a regular video series for Saturday replacing my Scrappy Saturday series. The reason that I decided on this series is because I often find it difficult to start a new spread. With a sketch, I can use it to get me started. The second reason that I’m super excited is because this series represents how appreciative I am for having many of you guys as my YouTube subscribers. I’m just thankful for being able to entertain and inspire you guys using the craft I love. Without getting too mushy, here is the first sketch.

Sketch to Scrap banner1.jpg

This sketch features a bunch of circles, some are full and some are not to create a dynamic look. You can choose to have one to maybe four photos in this spread. I think the sketch is perfect for when you have multiple photos. Some are more important than others but you can to include them all. Without further ado, here is the final layout.

IMG_6599.jpg

Here is its process video. Let me know if you have any comments or suggestions. If this sketch is useful in getting you started, please let a comment. I would love to check it out. I hope you can join me next Saturday for the next sketch.

Have a great day!!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

