Sketch to scrap: First outing

IMG_6893.jpg

Hi all,

Today’s sketch is inspired by project life’s pocket page. I was taking a photo of my project life spread on a white background and thought this would make a nice sketch. So here you go. It contains 4 3″x4″ blocks. I decided to use 2 3″ by 4″ photos in this sketch but to be honest, it would look great with 3 or 4 3″x4″ photos as well. It also features very large chipboard alphabets placed vertically while the journaling goes in the middle. So here is the sketch.

Sketch to Scrap banner Outing.jpg

I decided to scrap about my chooks’ first outing. A few weeks ago, we let them roam around the backyard. Because of there cats around, we wanted to make sure that we monitor the backyard while they were out to ensure their safety. For the title, I have used the very large chipboard alphabets from Ali Edwards’ store. Studio Calico also sells something similar but of different colour. The one I’ve used here is called St.Helens. I also added a diecut piece from the Ali Edwards’ First story kit. For a playful touch, I decided to replace some of the words in my journaling with word phrase stickers in my stash (mostly from the story kit). Here are some close ups and my process video. Hope you enjoy and let me know if you have any questions.

IMG_6892.jpgIMG_6894.jpgIMG_6895.jpgIMG_6896.jpgIMG_6891.jpg

Leave a Reply

