Sketch to scrap: Go such great times

IMG_6907.jpg

Hello!

Today’s sketch is slightly different. It’s built around chipboard frames. I have a lot of them and looking for a way to use some of them up. The sketch contains 4 mini photos; the size of which depends on your chipboard frames. If your frames are large, I would recommend fewer photos and vice versa. The dimensions of mine were 3″x3″, 2″x2″, 1.5″x1.5″ and 1″x1″. So here is the sketch.

Sketch to Scrap banner Go Such Great Times.jpg

As a feature on the left side of the sketch I decided to do some stamping and essentially created my own pattern paper.The stamp I’ve used is from Ali Edwards’ Go story stamp. I don’t think they are available anymore. But any large stamp would work well there. If you don’t want to stamp directly onto the background cardstock by all means use your favourite pattern paper to replace where I did my stamping.

With this sketch I decided to scrap about my travel adventure. I wanted to celebrate our good times and how well we travel together. That’s why it has a holiday theme to it. Here are some closeups and the process video. I hope you enjoy.

IMG_6908.jpgIMG_6909.jpgIMG_6910.jpgIMG_6911.jpg

Leave a Reply

