Sketch to Scrap: Crux and Co.

IMG_7015.jpg

Hello!

Today’s sketch contains one photo. I decided to go with a 3’x4′ photo but the sketch would work fine with a 4’x6′ photo as well. To me this is a vertical kind of sketch. There is a photo in the top middle and a bunch of embellishments aligned in a line flowing from the photo.

Sketch to Scrap banner Crux and co.jpg

I decided to scrap about my favourite brunch place at the moment. Actually last Sunday we went there for brunch and afternoon tea. We had such a great time.

With the layout I decided to combine products from different companies. I got most of the embellishments and pattern paper from the Hip Kit Club’s scrapbook kit from May 16. The pattern paper at the top was from Studio Calico’s scrapbook kit called Scout. And I’ve also used bits and pieces from Ali Edwards’ believe and tough story kits. Here are some close ups and the process video.

IMG_7016.jpgIMG_7017.jpgIMG_7018.jpgIMG_7019.jpgIMG_7020.jpg

Before I go, I just want to let you guys know that this is going to be my last sketch for the next few weeks. From Monday next week, I will be posting my process video for my Week In The Life album. That will conclude on Friday where I will walk you through my completed album. And then I’m be off on holiday for a couple of weeks. The next sketch will be back on Saturday 20 August. I hope you can join me on this Monday for my first WITL video. I’m super excited.

Lastly, I want to thank you everyone for joining me on this journey. I have been enjoying making these videos and also communicating with you about this awesome world of scrapbooking. Enjoy 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

