Week In The Life: Monday

Hello,

IMG_6947.jpg

Today I’m here to show you my first day of my Week In The Life album. I went on this journey in May. I took a bunch of photos during the week and decided to take a bit of a break before assembling my album.

In terms of products, I mainly used the WITL kit from Ali Edwards. I also supplemented that with a few stamp sets from her website as well. I will put the links to these products below.

For the first page, I decided to add a discussion about why I was doing this project. I essentially talked about the fact that it’s my first time and I was super excited. I wanted to remember the routine, the food, the afternoon pick-me-up, the gym and all the little things.

IMG_6944.jpg

I started Monday with a 6’x8′ photo. I also added a digital element from Ali Edwards onto the photo with three cork stickers from the Hip Kit Club’s scrapbook kit (March 2016). Following by a chipboard divider that has Monday written all over it. I attached a wooden no.1 on it as well. IMG_6945.jpg

IMG_6947.jpg

I then added a 4-pocket page protector filled with 3’x4′ photos and journaling cards from the kit. In one of the pockets, I added a chipboard that says ‘hello Monday’. At the back of it, I added a 1.5″ circle. I punched that out from a pattern paper I got from a Hip Kit.

I printed out my journaling using Photoshop and cut it up into 3’x8′ so it fits into a page protector I got from Ali’s store. I attached a strip of pattern paper at the bottom and an ‘M’ chipboard. At the back I added my schedule for the day with a strip of different pattern paper at the bottom.

IMG_6951.jpg

Next I added a 2-pocket page protector with some 4’x6′ photos. I got 2 similar photos of me at my desk: one in the morning and one at night. I used the washi tape from the kit to add the time. For the back, I used the ‘day of the week’ stamp set from Ali Edwards and some alphabet stickers from my little shoebox.

IMG_6954.jpgIMG_6955.jpg

For the last page, I used a 6’x8′ photo and added a slightly translucent ‘M’ using my tiny attacher. Before I printed out the photo, I added some journaling onto the photo using Photoshop.

Here is the process video. Hope you enjoyed! I’ll be back tomorrow for the Tuesday’s spread.

Products:

Picture 1 of Week in the Life™ 2016 Kit + Label Album Picture 1 of Stamp Set: Days of the Week Picture 1 of Stamp Set: The Story Picture 1 of Ali Edwards Page Protectors: 3x8

 

Leave a Reply

