Sketch to scrap: Smitten good times

IMG_7012.jpgHi guys,

Today’s sketch is motivated by my desire to use an awesome patterned paper. I got this paper from the Hip Kit Club’s scrapbook kit and it looks like a burst of sun rays. So I thought why not build a sketch around it. The sketch has one photo. I went with a 3″x4″ but any smallish photo will do just fine. Here is the sketch. Sketch to Scrap banner Smitten good times.jpg

I decided to scrap about my favourite place to get Chai tea. I’m one of those people who love getting a nice sweet drink in the afternoon on the weekend. We found this place a few weeks ago when I was sick and it has been my favourite place ever since. They make the best soy chai tea. It’s made with real tea leaves. With a bit of honey, it’s a perfect way to end your afternoon. I feel like I’m being wrapped in a blanket drinking it. Perfect for winter in Melbourne. I’ve used embellishments from both Studio Calico and HKC. The thickers are from Amy Tangerine. Here are the closeups and process video. Enjoy!

IMG_7009.jpgIMG_7010.jpgIMG_7013.jpgIMG_7008.jpg

One thought on “Sketch to scrap: Smitten good times

  1. […] sketch is available on my blog here: https://eatscrapbake.wordpress.com/2016/08/20/sketch-to-scrap-smitten-good-times/ Thank you for watching. Please let me know if you have any questions or comments. I would love to […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

