Sketch to scrap: Old and new

Hi friends,

IMG_7280.jpg

Thanks for joining me again today. With this week’s sketch I decided to follow Ali Edwards’ lead and scrap about two contrasting things. So the sketch is made to reflect this idea. It has two 3’x4′ photos, two mini titles and one main title. Here is the sketch.

Old and new.jpg

So I recently replaced my old iPad and thought it would be a good idea to scrap about the two iPads. I decided to keep the journaling for the left photo (old iPad) and for the right photo (new iPad) separate. With the mini titles I used them to record the year in which I bought the iPads. I think this sketch would be good to record the ‘now and then’ story about you or someone in your life as well. Maybe a photo of when you were young and another photo of now. Maybe a story about your kids. So here are some closeups and the process video:

IMG_7281.jpgIMG_7282.jpgIMG_7284.jpgIMG_7283.jpgIMG_7279.jpg

Leave a Reply

