Sketch to scrap: Happy baking

Hi guys,

IMG_7350.jpgToday’s sketch is a 12’x12′ layout. But to be honest, it would look great on an 8.5’x11′ background as well. It has four mini photos. Each photo is around 2’x2′. They are clustered on the right side of the spread. I printed all the photos on one 4’x6′ paper using my Canon Selphy. I added the white border an app on my iPhone called Picframe. So here is the sketch.

Happy baking.jpgI decided to scrap about my return to baking. For the last few months, we have been super busy with work and other things. Last week we went to look after Dave (my partner’s brother) for the weekend so I thought what a good opportunity to bake. Who doesn’t love homemade cookies right. I’ve used the Felicity kit from Felicity Jane, July scrapbook kit from the Hip Kit club and Me story stamp from Ali Edwards. Here are some closeups and the process video.

IMG_7347.jpgIMG_7348.jpgIMG_7351.jpgIMG_7353.jpgIMG_7354.jpgIMG_7346.jpg

Just a heads up, I will be away all next week for work so I won’t be posting any videos until Friday 4th November. I’ll be posting a project life catch up video then. If you subscribe to my YouTube channel, it will let you know when my next video comes out. Thanks again for being part of this awesome community. Also for my Canberran friends, if you have any favourite spots I should check out while I’m there, I would love to know. Have an awesome week.

2 thoughts on “Sketch to scrap: Happy baking

Leave a Reply

