Sketch to scrap: Heart weekends

IMG_7404.jpg

Hi guys,

Thanks for joining me again today. Today’s sketch has two 3’x4′ photos. They overlap a bit so it works well for when you have two similar photos. The title goes underneath the photos while the journaling goes along the top. Here is the sketch.

heart weekends.jpg

I decided to scrap about the favourite place we like to go on the weekend. It’s a cafe on the outskirt of Melbourne where I live. It takes almost an hour to get there but worth it. I love going there on Sunday afternoon with our newspaper. Good times.

IMG_7403.jpg

For this layout, I used Ali Edwards’ believe and me story stamps. I also used products from Felicity Jane’s Felicity kit and the Hip Kit’s October scrapbook kit. Here are some closeups and the process video. Let me know if you have any questions. I would love to hear from you.

IMG_7405.jpgIMG_7406.jpgIMG_7407.jpgIMG_7407.jpgIMG_7408.jpgIMG_7409.jpgIMG_7402.jpg

One thought on “Sketch to scrap: Heart weekends

Leave a Reply

